Webinar: Email, Social Media & Open Records Compliance for Government Agencies

An ebook just for you

Thursday, August 17, 2017
2 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. CT | 11 a.m. PT

The terms “open government” and “open records” have become buzzwords over the past few years, but the intermingling of these two ideas has created real-life challenges for governmental entities that struggle with transparency in the digital world.

Despite the ever-changing nature of the internet and social media, one thing remains very certain: Content published on governmental websites and social media feeds— just like any traditional public record — is subject to records requests and should always be treated as such.

During this digital event, we’ll talk with Ira Dixon from PageFreezer and Mike Kieffer from Intradyn about email, social media and open records compliance and what it means for government agencies.

We hope you will be able to join us.

Register for the Webinar

We respect your privacy